Healing words for Cancer Patients

When you or a loved one is faced with the frightening diagnosis of cancer, it’s natural to experience feelings like hopelessness, fear, and despair. In those moments, we are most in need of simple words that can bring comfort, faith, and the hope of healing. Let this gallery of prayers, mantras, and healing words bring some peace into the cancer journey.

May God heal me,
body and soul.
May my pain cease,
May my strength increase,
May my fears be released,
May blessings, love,
and joy surround me.
Amen.
O Lord, my God,
I cried out to You,
and You healed me.
–Psalm 30:3

My spirit I commit to You,
my body, too, and all I prize;
Both when I sleep
and when I wake,
You are with me;
I shall not fear.

May all beings everywhere plagued with sufferings of body and mind quickly be freed from their illnesses. May those frightened cease to be afraid, and may those bound be free. May the powerless find power, and may people think of befriending one another.
–The Buddha
Please God,
bring healing.
–Exodus 12:13

Blessed are You,
Compassionate One,
For giving me
these droplets of
(name of chemotherapy drug),
Like refreshing dew
and healing rain,
may they save my life.
–Diann L. Neu
Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.
–Hebrews 11:1

Dear God,
I have developed a disease which I have often feared. I am afraid. I am lonely. Questions crowd my mind: Will I be cured? Will there be pain? How long will I live? How will my family handle this? I ask with all my heart that I be healed. But, if my healing is not in Your great plan, I trust You to be with me through it all. I trust You to give me peace, to let me live with hope, to relieve any pain, and to let me know Your presence. Amen.
O God, Your ways are holiness;
what god is as great as God?
You are the God who works wonders.
–Psalm 77:14

May all be loved.
May all be healed.
May all be sheltered.
May all be free from fear.

May I be loved.
May I be healed.
May I be sheltered.
May I be free from fear.
–Diann L. Neu

This blog is now moving to www.lifecoachvaness.com

Leave a Reply

